Sergeant still WIP

Just a small update to show whats goint on with the serge.

A "true scale" Space Marine project

I started up this old Dark Sons squad some years ago, but never quite got happy with it, and not even the first time members got finished. One of the reasons I never finished was due to the weird proportions of some Marines, especially the one to the left. Here's about where is ended:
 
The other day I just got some inspiration to try out some new concepts. I figures a marine should also be a lot taller than they used to be, and figured that about a head taller that an ordinary man should suffice. Here's the first result, the old style Space Marine sergeant and the recent "true scale" sergeant. Both of them are of course very much WIP.
I have modelled a bit on a few more Marines, here's one with MK IV armour, the sergeant again, and two in MK VI armour.
 
 
So far this is not really an attempt at creating the most perfect scale, but rather get a playable size with nice proportions, so any ideas for improvements is much appreciated. As is of course general comments and critiques.

I hope you enjoy my work so far. Cheers!

PS: And yeah I'm sorry about the rather small photos, I'll try to ad some bigger ones on the individuals, perhaps after a bit more modelling.
 
 

RSS 2.0