Converting 15mm M4A3 into Sherman III (part 2)

I recently got the starter for the new game Tanks. It includes two american M4A3 tanks and a panther. SinceII have no interest in american units and the british didn't use the A3 version, I decided to try and rebuild this tank.
This is part two of yhis process.
 
Here i cut out the whole rare compartment in order to rearange it:
 
I then filled the inside of the gap with plasticard to have something to build on. Here you can also se the simple additions of dry stowage extra armour plates and the turret from the British M4A4 box.

Here is what the rare compartment looks like after I rebuilt it to look like the M4A2 version. It has a slimmer  part with grills in five rows. I have rebulit one row on each half with the part cut of. The surounding plates are made of plasticard.
 
This process was really fiddly and I don't think the dimensions is at all correct, but it looks quite fine to me so far. Clearly a Sherman III.
 
Over and out until next update!
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0